Husker Spot - Nebraska Football Network

Nebraska Football Fan Online Community

Danny Woodhead has been inducted in the Nebraska Football Hall of Fame only eight months after finishing his career at Chadron State. Booya, that is fast!

Other Nebraska players include: Ken Clark, Tony Felici, Sheldon Jackson, Bob Liggett, Kelly Petersen, Tim Smith, and Alonzo L. "Lon" Stiner. Capsules for individual players here.

More on the induction here.

Views: 14

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Woodhead was a automatic selection since he won the Hill award which is Div 2's answer to the Heisman. He does deserve it though, the kid can flat out run with the football. As for the Huskers making it, I am most excited about Kenny Clark making it. The Omaha native made good (and if you go to there is a article on Ken Clark.)


Reply to Discussion


Live Husker links

Listen to Unsportsmanlike Conduct (KOZN - AM 1620) here
Listen to KNTK The ticket FM for the latest sports news.  Catch Steven Sipple Show from 6-8 AM CDT here
Click here
to see latest podcast from ESPN
Click here for the latest show!
The Bottom Line-logoOmaha World Herald THE BOTTOM LINE, click here
Fox Sports radio  click here

Looking for Husker stuff?


Nebraska Cornhuskers Auction Items

nebraska husker shirts, tickets, caps

Husker Spot is a Nebraska football fan online community. Create a profile, watch videos, view pictures, blog, and discuss UN athletics.

Husker Stuff on

© 2021   Created by NeFan4Life.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service